PLAYworks
discover  create  build 

Term 2 Program now up!

School Holiday Lego, Robotics and Coding Workshops

.
.
.
.

.
.
.

..

.

.

.

.

Lego Master Builders Christmas Workshop

Santa needs your help! With all the toys for all the world to deliver in one night, his sleigh needs an upgrade. Design and build Santa's ultimate power-boosted sleigh - think rocket boosters, jet pack, super sonic flux capacitors... For his Australian run, build a balloon-powered sleigh to help him zoom across the desert. 

That and more our Lego friends...

If you stay and play all day, use our digital Lego software to create your own Lego model, download the instructions for your creation and build it from real-life Lego.

Monday 11th December

Wednesday 20th December

Morning (9-12pm) $48      Full day (9-3pm) $85 

Ages 5 - 10  Includes morning tea and take home mini-figure

.

Lego Master Builders Space Patrol

Space Mission overdrive. Alien planets, remote galaxies and universal nations to discover... take your build to the outer limits in our Space Patrol workshop. Challenges for the Lego lover to reach for the stars!

If you stay and play all day, use our digital Lego software to create your own Lego model, download the instructions for your creation and build it from real-life Lego.  Ages 5- 10. 

Thursday 18th January

Monday 22nd January

Morning (9-12pm) $48       Full Day (9-3pm) $85

Includes morning tea and take home mini-figure

.
Lego RoboLab

Build, connect and code your own Lego Robot. If you love building and coding, or are new to digital technologies, challenge yourself with helicopters, racing cars, bumblebees and cranes using our awesome Lego WeDo 2.0 kits. Learn more about gears and pulleys, then if you are staying all day... Design your own Lego Robot onscreen, generate instructions and build, connect and code the robot you designed yourself!   Ages 7+
Tuesday 12th December
Monday 18th December
Friday 19th January
Wednesday 24th January
Morning (9-12) $48         Full Day (9-3) $85
Please bring hat, water bottle and packed lunch if staying all day.

Mindstorm EV3 RoboWars

Design, build and code your ultimate destructo-machine! Using the fantastic EV3 Mindstorm robots, create and program a robot to compete in the PLAYworks robotic arena.
Wednesday 13th December
Thursday 14th December
Friday 22nd December
Monday 15th January
Thursday 25th January
Ages 10-13  PLACES LIMITED TO 12  Full Day only, $95
Please bring hat, water bottle and packed lunch if staying all day.

Sci-tastic

Slime, bouncy balls, ooblek and more... make and take these gooey goodies home... ! Science crawls, bounces and oozes into life. If you're staying all day, learn some neato paper tricks and optical illusions in our afternoon session.

Friday 15th December

Tuesday 19th December

Wednesday 16th January

Tuesday 23rd January

Ages 5-9

Ages 10+

Morning 9-12  ($65)    Full Day ($95)

.

Scratch Arcade Games

Using Scratch software, program your own old-school classic arcade games - tetris, asteroids, space invaders. Upload to Dropbox and share it with your friends!
AWESOME!
Thursday 21st December
Tuesday 16th January
Ages 8+
Morning 9-12 ($48)    Full Day 9-3 ($85)